| : s i m p l y m e : | |||
|
Thursday, October 03, 2002 ( 3:30 AM ) tIcKLeMe Man, Adeline couldn't be contacted and I don't know if she'll be coming for classes today but if she don't, then I am doomed. She's holding our assignment and today's the due date! *screams* Am kinda pissed off now. Really. *grr...* Well, brought Shawn to eat at this nearby restaurant in Sri Petaling. The place was kinda disappointing though because there weren't much variety, the food are pricey, comes in small portion and the service was bad. Just another typical kopitiam kinda restaurant lah, actually. After dinner, went to bought some kuihs at a nearby stall. Decided not to go home yet because it was way too early. Shawn suggested that we go to KLCC to lepak. It was nearly 9pm then but since we are just going there to get coffee, it doesn't matter. Went to Shawn's place to get Jo5's album and headed to her place. She was kinda shocked when we appeared in front of her house though. Hehe. Suprise suprise! Went to KLCC right after then to get coffee. Shawn knew I love the Mo Mocha's at San Francisco but I decided to go Coffee Bean instead as it has been quite a while since I last had a drink there. Gave Shawn another suprise when I didn't order any mocha drink. Had Malibu Dream instead. Shawn is really getting addicted to mocha + coffee as well. He used to advised me to stop taking coffee but then, look who's talking now? *chuckles* He had his Ultimate Mocha. When he he had his first sip, CLASS STARTING. BRB After realising that we were the only ones left there and the place was about to close, we decided to go for a stroll along the park. My goodness, "machans" really love the park. We were surrounded by them! The sky was so lovely, with this group of white birds flying around the park, forming an "arrow". I suddenly had the urge to pee and went to the toilet located in the mall. Man, it was spooky alright as I was the only one there. The second stall had someone in it, or so I thought and the one beside it was closed. I went to the second last one but just as I closed the door, I realised there weren't any tissues in it so I decided to go to the last one but the moment I step out of the stall, the door just suddenly closed and as I was about to step to the last one, the door closed by itself too. I turned around and saw the last tap running by itself. Now you see, the taps in the toilet had censor on it and it will only be running if you place your palms below it so you bet I was damn frightened but I calmly walked out, keeping cool. Couldn't find Shawn when I went out but after searching around, managed to find him at one of the exit doors beside the wash room. I think he could sense that something was wrong but I just told him to walk out of the place quietly and I will explain later but the moment when we stepped out into the mall, there was this Barney machine where you need to insert coins in order to make it move. It was one of those rides on some fancy cars that had music when you insert coins and all but the Barney started talking the moment we stepped out of the place and as we looked around, there weren't anybody else except for some workers at the other end of the mall. We decided to quickly get out of the place but couldn't find the car park. After trying to recall hard on where the car park is, we paid for the parking and sped away. Hell, never ever go there after closing time ever again. Grr.. but I will be there shopping with Caren and Shawn tomorrow. -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Anyways, today in college, I was really mad at Adeline because she didn't want to come to college to hand in the assignment. I kept on grumbling. Vida later told me she wasn't really happy with me too because she said I didn't bother to lift a finger for that assignment. Excuse me, whenever I wanna do something, she wants to do it all and besides, I was the one who took the pictures (I had to risk myself to take those pix in the supermarkets as camera + taking photos were prohibited) and I was also the one who had to take down the prices of the goods. How dare she! Tried talking to Rose about my condition but she said she will still deduct marks from me eventhough I had nothing to do with it. I just couldn't stop cursing. I wasn't in the mood to concentrate on Professional Writing and everyone else could just pity me. *shows middle finger* After class, I tried explaining and she said she has received numerous reasons like that and there should not be any excuse. The rest tried to back me up and in the end, she said, she won't deduct marks only if Adeline's parents wrote in a letter for her. I agreed and left not long after that. Shawn came to pick me up for lunch (Joannie had to stay back to finish the work Deon didn't do). Went to Uptown to eat the Pan Mee Shawn talks about. I didn't order that though, had some Thai Style Dried Noodles with Minced Meat (funky name ain't it?). Shawn was struggling with his big bowl of noodles because it was too hot for him. Went to Shawn's place to finish watching Lord of the Rings. Caren called me halfway and we chatted for quite a while. Ann sms-ed me telling me Lydia would like me to act for her video assignment. Interesting, eh? I rejected Simon @ WaTcH^MaN's offer few weeks ago though. Marcus called me earlier on too talking to me about Street Fighters and Jazz music. *rolls eyes* Grr.. I am currently feeling really weird... very very very weird... and lost! # Wednesday, October 02, 2002 ( 3:32 AM ) tIcKLeMe Grrr... I am starting to hate going to college already. Well, it isn't just me by the way. Most of the peeps I know starts to feel the same. Classes are just dead these days and the amount of work load's really really really bad. *pouts*
Skipped my Malaysian Studies class today. Went for lunch with Shawn at Bayu Timor, SS2 earlier on. The food there is still the same except that the prices have increased. Kinda pricey though. Shawn's set costed about RM16.90 (not including tax). How nice of Shawn though for helping me color my logos. *grins* Went to my Malaysian Studies classroom just to hand in my assignment. The lecturer wasn't happy at all with my attitude but you know what? It's like as though I give a shit about it. I was enjoying Shawn's companion. Went for a drive to Bandar Utama and Shawn decided to bring me to Caren's house. Hehe. He didn't quite remember which was her house but I recognised one of Caren's top so there, house #10. Was half an hour late for my Design Studies classes and I thought there will be lectures today but she just wanted to check on our logo designs. Decided not to stay in college till 5pm to meet up with Shawn and went home instead. On the way to the car, my phone kept ringing. At first, it was Sunny, looking for me because she didn't realise I was behind her. When it rang for the second time, I thought Sunny accidentally miss called me but when I checked, it was my pet bro, Simon Choo! I knew instantly that he was in my college with his gf, quickly picked up the call and he said he just saw me walking by. Rushed to Tea Time and oh my god, Derek, whom I have not seen since Christmas 2000 was there too. He was a bit lan cee though. Not like the old him. Well, time changes people I guess. Anyways, on the way back, saw Simon. No, not my pet bro, the other Simon aka WaTcH^MaN. Thought of calling him out earlier on but well, changed my mind since I wasn't gonna stay back in college. Guess he was on his way back too. :) Take the quiz at [clinically insane] Am back at home. Still lotsa work to do. Grr.. gotta go to Adeline's place to grab our Professional Writing assignment and finish it up. *pouts* # Tuesday, October 01, 2002 ( 9:09 AM ) tIcKLeMe Take the quiz at [clinically insane] Urgh. I am currently pissed off at a bitch. Only Caren and Shawn would know who. You guys know I don't like to mention names so yea, you won't know whom. She just can't stop harassing Shawn and she makes up award-winning stories about herself in order to gain attention. How desperate. *rolls eyes* Anyway, didn't do much today in college. Joannie sent me home, met up with Shawn (poor guy, waited 20 mins for me). Went for lunch in Sri Petaling then went to this pastry shop which was selling Portugese egg tarts for only RM1.00! Didn't wanna go back so early so went to watch Lord of the Rings at Shawn's place. Didn't manage to finish it though because I was too tired to continue watching it. Went home, was gonna sleep but then didn't. Had better things to settle. Grr.. so much work to do. Design Studies - logo designing, Professional Writing - Assignment, Malaysian Studies - Assignment, Advertising - essay. All due tomorrow. And you wanna know what? I didn't quite start a shit. :) And as for the Professional Writing assignment, Adeline, my partner was suppose to complete it but her good friend just passed away and she can't do it. Yea, so I will have to do it. *pouts* Anyways, off now. Take care. :D # |
|
||